Board of Directors

A twelve-member Board of Directors, whose members are all actively engaged in helping to determine the strategic direction of the organization, governs the Toronto Mendelssohn Choir. Board members are elected for a two-year term, renewable for a maximum of three terms. If you are interested in more information about the Board of Directors, please contact the Executive Director at

2019-2020 Directors (as of September 2019)

Erin Finlay
Partner, Stohn Hay Cafazzo Dembroski

Cathy Conforzi

Christie Bates
Associate, McMillan LLP

Teri Dennis-Davies
Vice President and Global Head HR, Investor & Treasury Services, RBC

Dick Freeborough
Director, Economical Mutual Insurance Co. & RGA Life Reinsurance Company of Canada, and retired KPMG Partner

Jennifer McGraw
Project Lead, Ontario Ministry of Seniors Affairs
Chorister Representative

David Powell
Owner, Good Governance Advisory Services Ltd.
Chorister Representative

Timothy Taylor

Halyna Troian
Manager Programs & Events, BB&C Association Management Services
Chorister Representative

Artistic Director (Ex-officio)
Executive Director (Ex-officio)

TMC Board Member Job Description

Information for Current Board Members (password protected)