Board of Directors – old


2020–2021 Directors (as of January 2021)

A 12-member Board of Directors, whose members are all actively engaged in helping to determine the strategic direction of the organization, governs the Toronto Mendelssohn Choir. Board members are elected for a two-year term, renewable for a maximum of three terms. If you are interested in more information about the Board of Directors, please contact the Executive Director at

We are currently recruiting new Board Members. If you are interested, please review the posting.

Denny Young
School of Continuing Studies, University of Toronto

Susan Worthington
Production & Theatre Operations Manager Canada’s National Ballet School
Chorister Representative


Christie Bates
Cassells Business Law Firm

Mary Chang
Executive Director, Infrastructure Investments, Investment Management Corporation of Ontario (IMCO)

Teri Dennis-Davies
Senior Vice President, Equity, Diversity & Inclusion, Maple Leaf Sports and Entertainment

Dick Freeborough
Director, Economical Mutual Insurance Co. & RGA Life Reinsurance Company of Canada, and retired KPMG Partner

Jennifer McGraw
Chorister Representative

David Powell
Owner, Good Governance Advisory Services Ltd.
Chorister Representative

David Raju
Banking & Payments Advisory

Halyna Troian
Manager Programs & Events, BB&C Association Management Services
Chorister Representative


Anna Kajtar, Executive Director (Ex-officio)